EdTech 513: Project #7: Google Slides Presentation

I really enjoyed using Google Slides. It is easy to navigate and can quickly be published and embed into a website or blog for sharing purposes. I did my best to follow the multimedia principles that we have learned throughout this semester when creating the presentation.  If I had more time, I would have found some more pictures to go along with the presentation. I feel like this was a difficult topic to provide relevant graphics other than screen shots. Another thing that I would have done would have been to come up with a full worked example that pertained to my content area. I used customer service in my example of near and far transfer, but I think it would have been cool for me to create my own worked example for a marketing class. Overall, I liked using Google Slides, I just wish it had some of the same features as PowerPoint. Please click below to see my presentation.

Worked Example Google Slides Presentation

Leave a Reply

